Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Numenera» Forums » Rules

Subject: Global effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Vine
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
On Bandit Taskmaster card Global effect is "You must use all dungeon abilities"
So for example if I go to the dungeon with a Phase Disruptor in hand,must you "Destroy this card and 2 other cards and draw a card"?
Or if you had a Learned Nano discard 3 cards to draw 2 cards?
Do I have to do all these things when this Global ability is in the dungeon?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, anything in your hand with "Dungeon:", you need to use. However, doesn't mean they absolutely have to be used if you have the right tools for trick, Learned in particular. Use Learned to discard Phase Disruptor, voila, no need to use PD (unless you happened to draw another one). Order in which you use them is up to you, so try to take advantage of this. If your hand is great and Phase Disruptor use would cost you, grey cypher will even come in handy, just use it to destroy the PD before using it.

If you know you have a bad card on top of you deck (not sure how, but let's say one card left in deck + good memory), you could choose not to equip a Longspear to a Regular in order to skip the latter's Dungeon ability use to draw a card when equipped with a Polearm.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Vine
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Got it thanks.
One more thing,on back page of rules Dungeon part 7 it says return borrowed cards.What does this mean,is it to do with previous Thunderstones.
Thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Likely a leftover from previous rule set, can't recall anything borrowing or using another players' card in Numenera. In earlier versions you could borrow heroes and weapons at least.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Vine
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.