Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roland's Ability - where do the clues come from? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim P
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Roland defeats an enemy, he can gain a clue - does this clue come from his location? Or from the supply?

I'm leaning towards it being the location, as the wording is "discover 1 clue at your location" but wasn't 100% (why "at" rather than "from"

Can anyone clarify?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Gertjejansen
United States
Hopkins
Minnesota
flag msg tools
~ >
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards will specify from the supply of that's the case.

For his ability you discover it at your location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
He doesn’t Gain a clue he Discovers one.

Discovering a clue removes it from the current location.

P6 of the Rules reference will tell you all about Clues.



Phoenix
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
123 Fake Street
msg tools
mbmbmb
I think it says "at" your location rather than "on" your location because you can also use his ability to discover clues on (for example) Roland's weakness card, Cover Up. This counts as clues being "at" your location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
You can only discover clues that are on Locations. Otherwise, his Cover Up "weakness" would give him three extra clues, which would throw off the game's pacing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.