Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Minor spoilers] Question about "research (2 cards)" sticker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joctan Gutierrez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
My leader has the "research (2cards)" sticker, allowing me to draw 2 research cards and keeping 1, but now I have the option of acquire another of the same sticker, if I choose it, what happens when I research? Do I draw 3 cards? 4? Just 2? Or do I draw 2 keep 1 and then draw another 2 and keep 1 again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Acquiring that bonus sticker again would have no additional effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin G
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there no functional difference between the "Research (2 cards)" sticker and "Research +1" ability on advisors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Addington
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
jgunnz wrote:
Is there no functional difference between the "Research (2 cards)" sticker and "Research +1" ability on advisors?


The only difference is that the Research (2 cards) doesn't stack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
joshaddington wrote:
jgunnz wrote:
Is there no functional difference between the "Research (2 cards)" sticker and "Research +1" ability on advisors?


The only difference is that the Research (2 cards) doesn't stack.


Specifically, doesn't stack with another Reseach (2 cards) sticker. It stacks just fine with Research +X stickers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin G
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I have a "Research (2 cards)" on my leader and an advisor with +1 research then I would get to draw 3 cards and keep one for 3 gold when taking an explore action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Pelkofer
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jgunnz wrote:
So if I have a "Research (2 cards)" on my leader and an advisor with +1 research then I would get to draw 3 cards and keep one for 3 gold when taking an explore action?


Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Boote
United Kingdom
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Note: You pay your 3 gold just to draw

Even if you decided to keep none of the cards (why would you?) you have spent the 3 gold
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also that was not really correct as written. Research is its own action in the Explorer's Guild. You don't have to take an Explore action to Research.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.