Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vicious Blow with Machete rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vicious Blow adds +1 damage, as does machete (as long as it is an enemy that is alone). In using this combination, will I do 3 damage with one attack?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
That's correct. Feel free to apply multiple +1 damage modifiers.

The most common thing to keep in mind is a situation where you have, say, a Machete equipped (+1 damage, situational) and a .45 equipped (+1 damage). These modifiers don't both get included because your Trigger action only activates one of the cards' 'arrow' symbols, so only 1 card's ability is applied. But passive ally text granting +1, committed skill cards that grant +1, location text, etc. All good. Just be sure not to apply card text from multiple cards if all the cards' text cannot be triggered with a single action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.