$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hive» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Beetle move a piece that is on top of? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Williams
United States
west peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
Can the Beetle move a piece that is on top of?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Tinney
Australia
Whyalla Jenkins
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

This is explained by the second exception listed in the rules:

Rules wrote:
The Pillbug may not move any piece in a stack of pieces
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Colombo
United States
Raleigh / Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
BlueLineGameStudios.com
badge
BlueLine Game Studios - Digital Tabletop games since 2011
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Neither can the Polling or Mosquito.

Pieces that are not on top of the stack are pinned under the top piece.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sshwk wrote:
Can the Beetle move a piece that is on top of?

I don't understand the question. Are you somehow thinking that there is some situation in which the Beetle can move a piece?

Or did you type "Beetle" when you meant "Pillbug"?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schumann
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clearly, the question is missing a word. It should be either

Can the beetle move a piece that it is on top of?

or

Can the beetle move a piece that is on top of it?

But in either case, the answer is no. The beetle can only move itself, and only when it is on top.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Tinney
Australia
Whyalla Jenkins
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
Or did you type "Beetle" when you meant "Pillbug"?


Haha, wow. I completely assumed that he meant the Pillbug but you're right, that question could be interpreted in a few different ways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.