Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Foe Hunters» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Foe cards played during "At the beginning of phase" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Austin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Foe card is brought into play during the "At the beginning of the Foe phase" (for example from Phase 1 Keraxis beginning of phase ability), does it trigger its "at the beginning of phase" abilities as well? Or does this take effect on future Foe phases?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think no. The start of the turn triggers all of the abilities and since the card was not in play to see the very start of the turn, it did not get triggered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Kamphaus
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played it the other way in our game, considering how heavily this game seems to be similar to Sentinels of the Multiverse. It makes sense for Keraxis because otherwise the beginning of phase stuff for his vassals would almost never occur, they die too fast.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.