Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sans Alliés» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroying Regions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
...do not calle up That which you cannot put downe; either from dead saltes or out of ye Spheres beyond.
badge
Wicked Lich of the West
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please see Limited War set-up as a reference.

Cards 6-1, 5-6, and 4-5 have been removed by invasions.

Card 3-4 now has one corner exposed and has a [1] on the upper right corner. Player successfully invades 3-4. Since cards 4-4 and 5-5 are now detached does that mean they are also removed?

I interpreted "yes" since there is no mechanism in the game for reattaching them and it fits within the military strategy of cutting off supply lines.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Greer
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically they float in isolation. You do not have to capture them, and you can remove them from play if you want to clean your playing space, but you do not get credit for clearing the defensive tier or for victory point scoring (optional rule).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
...do not calle up That which you cannot put downe; either from dead saltes or out of ye Spheres beyond.
badge
Wicked Lich of the West
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the reply. I like the removal and realize doing so eliminates my ability to go back for clearing. Also, not so interested in point scoring because in my mind, when you play the game of Sans Allies you win or you die, there is no middle ground.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.