$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage cards per mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tiffany Gorski
United States
Black river falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
For a lot of the missions you add damage cards are you supposed to then leave the damage cards in the deck or take them out after the specific mission??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You leave them in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiffany Gorski
United States
Black river falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
If you know can you tell me where it is located in the rules pleaseee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
You leave them in.


Confirming this is correct.

My favorite unlock in the game is the final damage card you get...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiffany Gorski
United States
Black river falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
navyprincess wrote:
If you know can you tell me where it is located in the rules pleaseee

Although we've already had official confirmation by Chris there, the location in the rules is actually the lack of any rule telling you when to remove them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feet_of_Clay
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Riot Kades wrote:
Clipper wrote:
You leave them in.


Confirming this is correct.

My favorite unlock in the game is the final damage card you get...


Oh those final damage cards made me chuckle when I opened them! Amazing how hard they make the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Tiras
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Does that feel sufficient? Or is it necessary/preferable to have an explicit call out that those damage cards are added to the damage deck permanently?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the current wording is fine and the issue could be handled with an FAQ entry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Pinter
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RiotFpMcgee wrote:
Does that feel sufficient? Or is it necessary/preferable to have an explicit call out that those damage cards are added to the damage deck permanently?


Yes, do what the game tells you to do. If the game had to spell out everything you shouldn't do then the manual would never end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danijel Ljubas
Croatia
Osijek
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question regarding similar problem I have. OK, so damage cards stay in the deck. And what about those mech cards you get? Do you keep them for every mission or just play with one you get in envelope?

Thought it's the same kinda of question so did not wanted to open new topic. Hope it's OK.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
danijel2008 wrote:
Quick question regarding similar problem I have. OK, so damage cards stay in the deck. And what about those mech cards you get? Do you keep them for every mission or just play with one you get in envelope?

Thought it's the same kinda of question so did not wanted to open new topic. Hope it's OK.

Keep them, re-use them. You're not the only one confused:
Schematic cards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danijel Ljubas
Croatia
Osijek
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
runtsta wrote:
danijel2008 wrote:
Quick question regarding similar problem I have. OK, so damage cards stay in the deck. And what about those mech cards you get? Do you keep them for every mission or just play with one you get in envelope?

Thought it's the same kinda of question so did not wanted to open new topic. Hope it's OK.

Keep them, re-use them. You're not the only one confused:
Schematic cards


Thank you. I was searching for that but somehow missed it.

We decided to put them back in the mission envelope and play just with those that come in missions. If we get to keep them that is awesome.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.