$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magik: Redflag #133 ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Alexander
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Text: "After Magik damages an opponent..."

Does "opponent" mean player, character, and/or either?

Normally, I would think this meant player, but as there are many cards which, when meaning player, actually say "player", and those which mean character, actually say "character", I am not certain how to interpret this.

The thing I dislike most about Dice Masters is the inconsistency and ambiguity in wording.

Can anyone please clarify this?

Thank you.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Opponent" should always refer to a player, not a character. For Magik, this would be through combat damage - either unblocked, or Overcrushing past a blocker.

Newer sets are much better about wording, UXM was only the second set. But I'm pretty sure they still use the term "target opponent" (to account for multiplayer games).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Alexander
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.