Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Component limitation and trog party tokens usage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jianjun ma
China
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are all the components in this game limited to the number they provide?So in a rare case that I run out of control tokens,what'll happen.

Also, in a 4-player game,once a trog party token is resolved and discarded,where does it go?should it go to a common pile that can be used by the trog player or a discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes they are limited. Put the used Trog party tokens face up in a discard pile and if they need new ones, take from a face down pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kurt de vos
Belgium
bredene
belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if you run out of control tokens it means that the other players aren't doing what they should do , that is stop you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You have limited component, but you can however have control over more region than the amount of control token available.

See the designer response here:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23408048#23408048

Use a substitute token (ex. a penny) to identify it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.