Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Overseers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Voting - can I vone on myself ? :) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Quick question, like in subject.

Can I vote on myself? Or it has to be another player?

Regards
Andy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gonzalo Aguirre Bisi
Spain
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Andrzej!

Thanks for reaching out. You cannot vote for yourself, it would be too easy to do it and then deny to take an extra card.

You have to drag attention in a way so other players notice something on your combination and start talking about voting you, is all about the bluff

Have fun with Overseers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for quick answer

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AGN1964 AGN1964
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll have to re-read the rule book. I completely missed this constraint and if I missed one thing, I probably missed something else! Good question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Okay, I can't vote for myself, but if I have the starting player card and let's say I got 3 votes and another player got 3 votes can I break the tie in favor of myself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gonzalo Aguirre Bisi
Spain
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
burrie wrote:
Okay, I can't vote for myself, but if I have the starting player card and let's say I got 3 votes and another player got 3 votes can I break the tie in favor of myself?


Yes! You can do that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.