$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defeating an enemy with doom token(s) on it - doom goes to... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
So I defeated a cultist with 2 doom tokens on it. Searched through rules reference under "doom" and "enemies" and "act and agenda" and couldn't find what happens to the token. Applying the grim rule, I assumed the two tokens go onto the agenda card. My other thought is they could get discarded but I like things grim.

I'm sure I have missed a statement somewhere that deals with this situation?
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
Defeating enemies with doom tokens on them is an intended manner of managing the game's current doom total. Kill 'em all! Unless total doom's going to tick the Agenda over regardless, in which case, eh. Maybe kill 'em. If you like.

Edit: oh and the relevant rule text is Rules Ref page 14, Leaves Play --

Quote:
The phrase “leaves play” refers to any time a card makes
a transition from an in-play state to an out-of-play state
(see “In Play and Out of Play” on page 13).
If a card leaves play, the following consequences occur
simultaneously with the card leaving play:
* All tokens on the card are returned to the token pool.
* All attachments on the card are discarded.
* All lasting effects and/or delayed effects affecting
the card while it was in play expire for that card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Act Deck and Agenda Deck

To advance the act deck or the agenda deck, follow these steps, in order:

- Remove all tokens from the card to be advanced. If the agenda deck is advancing, remove all doom from each card in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The doom gets discarded. If there's doom on other cards than the agenda, there is usually a way to get rid of it. Otherwise it could have just been added to the agenda in the first place.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spyros Gkiouzepas
Greece
THESSALONIKI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What I failed to find ( I am sure it's there but cannot find it) is what happens to the Act/Agenda card when the Agenda/Act card is advanced. Both are discarded? Only one?Can someone point me to the right direction?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Act and agenda decks advance seprately, independednt of each other. When an act deck advances, you flip the act card, read the flavor text and resolve any rules text on its back side, and remove it from play. The next act card becomes the current act. Same with the agenda deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks! Looks like it's not as grim as I thought
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.