$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification for Stone Circle and Balor's Eye cards needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
The Stone Cirle says "you may remove one clan from the Stone Circle to take that..."

Must this be a clan that belongs to you? It seems like it should but we weren't 100% sure.

For comparison, Balor's Eye says "remove one clan from any territory." This uses the same terminology but we feel that it should be able to target opposing clans. There is a card that specifies "choose any clan" which would suggest that Stone Circle and Balor's Eye only can target your own but Balor's Eye seems really bad, then.

So it appears that there are two cards that use the same terminology but may be able to target a different set clans.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, for Stone Circle read: "... one of your clans from the Stone Cricle...".
It was lost in translation, sorry for that.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kris wrote:
Yes, for Stone Circle read: "... one of your clans from the Stone Cricle...".
It was lost in translation, sorry for that.


Wondered about that, other wise it's a really powerful attack, especially comboed with some Epic cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
Kris wrote:
Yes, for Stone Circle read: "... one of your clans from the Stone Cricle...".
It was lost in translation, sorry for that.


Thanks for that. We played it as you stated because it would be too powerful otherwise. It was apparent that it was meant to be a downside, but the clarification helps.

It's great that you're on these boards for these rules questions! Great game btw.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.