Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Advisors from a Box (Spoilers!) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominik Winzent
Germany
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
There is an Advisor later in the Game with "Raid -4 Gold"

Can anyone tell me what that means?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Lindenberg
Germany
flag msg tools
Same problem here. Can anybody help? Maybe it is a german translation fault.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It might help if you include what the advisor's title is. That way we can rule out a possible translation error.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It might also be a good idea to add which box it's from. There should be a little number near one of the edges that tells you which box it's from (00, 01, 02, etc).

My initial guess is that it's a translation error, like Matt said, since I can't think of another explanation. But it's also possible that rules I'm not yet aware of make it make sense. Maybe you have to pay 4 gold to raid while that advisor is in play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Lindenberg
Germany
flag msg tools
The card is from Box 4.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
In german the name of the card is "Der Ausbesserer". i don't know the english name, it might be "The mender".

In german it has
build -6 gold,
raid +2 dice
raid -4 gold

The last one is possibly a transaltion error and the correct should be upgrade -4 gold.


Can anybody post the abilities from the english original card please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Ratliff
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes, the Raid -4 is supposed to be Upgrade -4. The card in English is named The Tinker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.