$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Walking Dead: All Out War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about walkers in and after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Müller
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi there,

what happens if you fight more than one walker and you have more succeses than the Walkers ? Still just one gets pushed back and prone or more ?

Second question: If I fought against more enemies and I'm still alive after melee, even if I got wounded, do I have to move me or other miniatures 1 inch away ?
Or do I have serious problems if I got circeled ? Cause I thought if youre in base contact you don't have any actions more. So can it be possible to start your turn with contact and no possibilities ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DaveB
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Christian

As we've played -

If you win, you push back all opponents/walkers. Each hit you win by inflicts one damage, which will knock a zombie prone.

So fighting three walkers, and you win 4 hits to 0 hits = 4 damage, all three walkers are pushed back and knocked down by 1 damage each. The last damage is ignored, as walkers only take 1 damage.

If the losers cannot push back, the winners do. So as above example, but walkers win 4 hits to 3 instead, you take one damage; but being surrounded cannot fall back, so the three walkers are pushed back instead.

Generally the opponents should be parted after a melee roll, though we've found its possible to still be in contact with an opponent that you didn't fight in melee this round. I think the intent is that such figures are then nudged apart, so they are able to act next turn.

Hope that is correct and helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.