$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Duke» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it legal to "checkmate" opponent's Duke by summoning a tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Kim
msg tools
In a scenario where the opponent's Duke is basically trapped, can summoning a tile that puts it into a "checkmate" situation give you the win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes absolutely.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Frandsen
United States
Eagle Mountain
UT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. There's no rule against it. In fact, in some situations you might be forced to checkmate after drawing out a tile. Maybe you only have one legal spot to place the tile—and once you draw it out, it must be placed. If this creates checkmate, all the better!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Redfearn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:
Why wouldn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.