Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: (Spoilers) The Devourer Below - Agenda 3a Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi everyone,

just played the 3rd core scenario solo and have a question about agenda 3a. It says
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Forced - When this agenda advances: put stuff into play, including Umordhoth.


Do I
Spoiler (click to reveal)
put Umordhoth into play

when agenda 2 advances to agenda 3 or when agenda 3 would advance? I'm not sure because the rules reference includes getting a new agenda into play as part of advancing the agenda.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know the answer, but I wanted to say thank you for using the spoiler tag thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Albertsen
United States
Onalaska
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Always stomped, never the stomper...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the Agenda 3a says "when THIS agenda advances" you would put him into play when 3a advances.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael D. Kelley
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andrew is right. Put another way, once 3a is in play, you have another 5 doom before crazy time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... but then when crazy time does occur, is there no longer any doom timer?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once the big bad is out and sitting at the ritual site, do the players have an unlimited amount of time before they have to get to the ritual site and fight him...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wretched Git wrote:
... but then when crazy time does occur, is there no longer any doom timer?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once the big bad is out and sitting at the ritual site, do the players have an unlimited amount of time before they have to get to the ritual site and fight him...?


No, since...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
'He' is a hunter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
No, since...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
'He' is a hunter


Ah, right! Thanks much.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.