Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Desert Fox Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 22.0 reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They sorta use a abbreviated form of Med shipping from Italy. 22.3A specifically sends you to 22.4B which explains that units arrive in C0701 Alghelia, but they take one turn longer. This is because they are actually arriving in Tripoli, off map, and being transported to C0701. You pick which units arrive first by using the "fake" shipping restrictions given in 22.4B. All of this is to avoid dealing with normal shipping rules, which also makes the air rules really simple for this scenario.

The pdf compilation of Q&A stuff on Consim has a little bit about this scenario.

Here is a download link for the pdf, note this is NOT errata but notes and answers. ------ http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?233@@.1ddb8a9b/378!enclosur...


You also DO use Off Map NRV and Cape Route for Allies reinforcements. So units are shipped through those boxes as normal.

"I" means the unit deploys to the normal deployment hex in the scenario without needing to be transported, ie it got other transport or was formed from bits of other units, historically, In scenario 22 this would be C0701 for the Axis.

I think this only applies to 155 Art on turn 14 in this scenario.


Also note that only reinforcements that arrive normally or for specific active events arrive. Also no Crete or Sicily units at all. So for Sonnenblum you would use AT start, DAK, Fifth Army, Every Turn, Parallel War, and AX#1 Appeal if you activate it. Allies would get At Start, Reinforcements, Taranto, and Eight Army as normal; Met Greece, AOI, Asia, and ULTRA subject to special rules in scenario; and AL#1 Appeal, if used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like the original post is gone.


It asked how the 22.0 reinforcements arrived if thee was no ocean shipping.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.