$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Green occupation cards and the B/C decks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Magnus Esko
Sweden
Piteå
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So just read through the rules and found answers to all of my questions but these two. These are quite minor but still good to know the answers to beforehand.

What do you do with the green occupation (as soon as) cards after their effect has triggered? Since the rules state that they only trigger once per game. Do you flip them face down afterwards to indicate that they have been used?

Also is there ever a reason to separate the B and C cards once they have been mixed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think there's no reason to separate the decks unless you want the simpler A occupations compared to B or C.

For the green cards, if it's a pain to remember, you could turn them sideways like "tapping" in Magic: The Gathering.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Esko
Sweden
Piteå
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply.

Will be playing the game for the first time tomorrow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.