Hello Cimmerians! (Surely, we're all Cimmerians here...)
There might be a few Ophirians or Kushites hanging about...
Anyway. COuple of questions after our first play through of the first suggested scenario.
We had a friggin' blast, btw.
1. Is there a figure limit per space? I feel like I have either read somewhere, either here or the rulebook, that there was...
"Whatever will fit," but, as you recall:
2. I also seem to recall some statement regarding something along these lines - 'Melee attacks occur in your own space, and sometimes, in an adjacent space.
When might you be able to melee attack an adjacent space? If at all?
Heroes' Book, page 12, the very top paragraph, "Occupied Areas":
A character cannot enter an area if the model's base could not fit entirely in that area. If this prevents a character form moving into an adjacent area, the character can choose enemied in that area to attack with Melee Attacks.
So they're treated as "in the same area" for that special case (and still treated as Range 1 for ranged attacks).