$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battles of the Bulge: Celles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disruption and retreats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maurice Fitzgerald
United States
Allen
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanted to check this, doing a quick run through today and wanted to verify. If a unit is used and disrupted then gets attacked with a retreat result, is it eliminated or does it retreat? With a MP of 0, does retreat count against movement in this game or not? I've seen it both ways in other games so wanted to check. TIA!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger miller
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Disrupted units are not eliminated if they have to retreat. The only penalty in combat for being disrupted is the die roll modifier.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurice Fitzgerald
United States
Allen
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Even if they're used and have 0 movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger miller
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Yes. The zero movement is just to show they can not voluntarily move again till activated. They can retreat just fine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurice Fitzgerald
United States
Allen
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks for the clarification! Enjoyed my first run through of it, looking forward to getting it to the table again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.