$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Smart Banking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Israel Duchesne
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi. We were wondering if when we take a loan using the Smart Banking influence card we also incur a 1 VP loss or not. I think we do, but I would like to confirm if the card is just a free loan action or a little more than that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no, since the "loses 1 VP" part is only mentioned in the text of the action spot; the card just states the other elements (take 10 credits, adjust the Loan track. Thematically, the action spot represents taking a foreign loan, whereas the card represents taking a domestic loan. You will still have to pay interest as the loan track adjustment indicates.

However, I do notice that some of the other influence cards that involve actions that usually lose VPs state that no VPs are lost...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pantelis Bouboulis
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This just a free loan action. Which means that you take 10 credits, you lose 1 VP and you adjust the loan track accordingly (which means thet you 'll pay interest in the next round.

You are right that we haven't clarified this point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.