$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: killing figures via Force Throw? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools

If there is a ventilation shaft in a mission, can Diala use her force throw ability to draw imperial figures into the shaft and thus killing them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Figures cannot enter impassible terrain spaces or move or be pushed through impassible terrain edges. Force Throw uses push, so it cannot move figures into spaces they could not normally move to unless there are mission rules to allow it.

Even with special mission rules you would need some other mission rule to make the figure suffer damage from it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Baker
United Kingdom
Ferndown
Dorset
flag msg tools
mb
Maybe the Sarlacc Pit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Digimortal wrote:
Maybe the Sarlacc Pit?

Maybe. Like I said, needs a) mission rule to ignore impassable terrain/edges to push figures there and b) mission rule for a figure to suffer damage when entering spaces in the Sarlacc Pit.

But after that, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.