$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings Dice Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking if you've got no units mustered... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you attack without having any units mustered, and then use an opponent's prepared units?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Sometimes life is scary and dark. That is why we must find the light. -BMO
mbmbmbmbmb
Wretched Git wrote:
Can you attack without having any units mustered, and then use an opponent's prepared units?




Mmm... mustard.



(sorry... I know this post is horribly unhelpful)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing in the rules seems definitive one way or the other. Personally, I believe I've played it that you do need mustered units. So if the first player puts his units into Prepared Area and the second player (only played 2-p) fails to roll any units, tough luck. Not like the game's that hard anyways, at least the threat of losing to Sauron.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.