$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can Focus NOT be used? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doctor Bandage
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state that any time you roll dice, you can use focus to re-roll one, some, or all of those dice (but only once) unless otherwise specified. However, the only places mentioned in the rules is during awakening rolls and that focus must be used before resolving chi symbols. Can anyone provide a list of all the times you cannot use focus?

I'm mostly asking because there are a few times when it seems odd to use focus such as re-rolling when gaining health from Chi, re-rolling Focus Checks, or re-rolling action dice (at the start of the round) when a hero is currently KO'd.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cary
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm fairly sure you are allowed to focus during any of those times you mention. It looks like Awakening rolls are the only thing currently excluded from being Focused.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.