$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abandoned and Alone - Remove from Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Man
United States
Gaithersburg
MARYLAND
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does the "Remove from Game" mechanic of "Abandoned and Alone" count for just the current scenario, or for an entire campaign. Pretty sure it's the former, as the latter would allow for a scenario in which an entire deck could be permanently scrapped. Couldn't find a satisfactory passage in the rules though, so wanted to see if others found an answer in the books or drew the same conclusion I did. Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Man
United States
Gaithersburg
MARYLAND
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Well, just found the answer to my own question. Page 12, rules reference:

A ‘game’ consists of a single scenario, not an entire
campaign. In a campaign, the beginning of a new
scenario marks the start of a new game.

Hope that helps someone who can read as well as I can!
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Hocks
Netherlands
Simpelveld
Limburg
flag msg tools
This had not come up yet but i would Have probably asked the same question!
So now i'm prepared thanks ^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric T
United States
Villa Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's just for the current game / scenario , not the entire campaign.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.