Chris Hecox
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
Game Reviewer
badge
Help, I can't stop laughing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played my first game of this and found the rulebook underwhelming.

My first question is a general one about worker going to and from the supply.

1) Each turn, you gain 5 workers (rebels) to use for actions. Obviously you can gain specialists by using the specialist action to then use those specialists on your next turn.

When are those specialists considered (used) and returned to the supply?

Scientists can be used to cheapen the cost of purchasing technology, so once used there, do they return to your personal workers for the next round or to the supply?

2) What if I use a hero or trooper on the warfare space and I lose the battle? do I sacrifice that hero/trooper, or workers/specialists on the planet that I committed warfare on?

3) For covert missions that can target a planet without sentinels, does this mean the cost to take that covert card is zero?

4) When completing the covert mission that allows me to take the top covert mission card from the deck and use its bonus, do I keep both cards for end game victory points, or only the first one?

I would greatly appreciate some clarification!

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil S
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
we played our first game last night and hopefully I can shed some light on your questions (which obviously somebody may correct me on).

1) once a specialist is placed upon one of the action boxes it is considered spent as such - depending on the box it may return to your supply for example when you use a scientist to cheapen a technology or it may stay on a hub planet for example sending a scientist to a planet for the grey cube. for the senate/covert missions boxes they stay there until spent then return to the general supply

2) the warfare space as we read it was a raid on a planet - so you can attack a planet where you have no rebels - whether you win or lose the hero/trooper is the cost and goes back to the supply

3) yes - the rules state equal to the number of sentinels (if any)

4) hadn't come across that one so cant help on that.

I hope the above is of help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hecox
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
Game Reviewer
badge
Help, I can't stop laughing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amberlejans wrote:
we played our first game last night and hopefully I can shed some light on your questions (which obviously somebody may correct me on).

1) once a specialist is placed upon one of the action boxes it is considered spent as such - depending on the box it may return to your supply for example when you use a scientist to cheapen a technology or it may stay on a hub planet for example sending a scientist to a planet for the grey cube. for the senate/covert missions boxes they stay there until spent then return to the general supply


So, in the case of the scientist on the tech space, does this mean your personal supply of workers to use for the next round, or back to the general supply, where you will not get it back?

Also, thanks, it was helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil S
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
it is back to the general supply so you do not get it back
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For #4, the Covert Mission card you're think of allows you to draw and resolve the top Imperial Action card, not the top Covert Mission card. Imperial Action cards are not worth VP, so you simply resolve then discard it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.