$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spawning same type of locust already on map?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noway Jose
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all. Confused by page 15.

Says "when spawning a figure, the player simply takes one figure of the correct type that is NOT CURRENTLY ON THE MAP"

I'm not clear on the context of this rule.

1) Is it referring to only AI cards that cause spawning and not omens triggered of wretches for example?

2) Is this applicable when ai card says something spawns at map exit?

3) is it the rule where I just spawn the strongest locust that isn't on the map?

Thanks! Sorry!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it means "don't take a locust figure that is currently on the map and move it".
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Whenever anything in the game instructs you to spawn a locust of a particular type or category, take that locust from the supply.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.