Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2nd scenario, interacting (minor spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
philippe lachance
Canada
montreal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
In the second scenario, some of the cards set aside at the beginning have action on them you can take. Do you need to be at the location that card is to take the action? Im not talking about the location cards. Im guessing yes thematically but i cant find where it makes mention of it. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If you're talking about the Cultist deck you have to set aside for "The Midnight Masks", yes, you have to be in their same location to use their triggered abilities. See Rules Reference p. 4, "Activate Action", second bullet point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
Cards set aside are out of play. You cannot perform actions on them any more than you can perform actions on cards in the discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
philippe lachance
Canada
montreal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
That answer my question, thanks David!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.