$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card question: 'The Last Sigh' (x26) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Kidder
United States
Martensdale
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I choose Eastern Ops with with this card silenced in my tableau and during he course of my ops he becomes un-silenced do I suddenly gain the written card ability "May do east & west ops in one action" during that Op action? Can I suddenly also play my way ops during that action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
JKidder wrote:
If I choose Eastern Ops with with this card silenced in my tableau and during he course of my ops he becomes un-silenced do I suddenly gain the written card ability "May do east & west ops in one action" during that Op action? Can I suddenly also play my way ops during that action?


No. In the Flow of Play (A2) it states that one of your actions is to:
"enable the operations (Ops) of your cards in either the east or west side of your Tableau," Once you have enabled this action, it cannot be retroactively enabled with a new ability gained as a result of this action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Kidder
United States
Martensdale
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Phil!

Loving the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.