$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 7th Gate Errata? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tragic TheBlathering
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
So I have just been finishing off my errata for the cards found that the errata for the 7th Gate is really strangely worded... or at least it seams to be for me.



The top is the original and the bottom is the Errata as specified in 4.2

Now... my understanding of how 7th Gate worked and how I have played it for a long time (maybe I have had it wrong all this time) was this...

• You win the story "7th Gate"
• You choose any story still in the story deck
• You resolve that story's effect
• You place that story into your "won" pile
• You shuffle "7th Gate" back into the story deck.

That is how 7th Gate works right? I find the new text more confusing than the old text! lol

The text is just got that "only if you have won The Seventh Gate" thing to stop you gaining a won story through effects that let your trigger story abilities without winning the story itself.

Is that what is going on here have I got it all correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No other explanation I can think of makes sense. Can't think of another case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense to me, they're plugging a rules loophole - not trying to change what the card does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.