Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Question to be clarified rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wei-Chun Hsu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
1. Is there a duel occurs if two players place their posses on the same spot of card modification (either suit or value modification) in Sheriff's Office?

2. Does the posse placed on the porch spot for using a building ability which benefit in Resolve Phase (Phase 3 with hourglass icon) or Buy Phase (Phase 4 with industry advance) need to win the Poker Hand to receive the benefit? Or it can just got the benefit if it is standing?

Need your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, I can help.

1. Yes, there would be a duel.
2. No, the player does not need to win the poker hand, the posse just needs to be standing.

Enjoy!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Chun Hsu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
This is really an important clarification. Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

To add to Michael's answer, specifically about having to win the poker hand in order to claim a benefit... it's really easy to tell when winning the poker hand is necessary:

You will see an icon that looks like a stack of poker chips.

So if you see an icon that looks like a stack of poker chips next to a spot, then you know that you must win the poker hand in order to claim that benefit or ability!

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Singleton
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
bgm1961 wrote:

To add to Michael's answer, specifically about having to win the poker hand in order to claim a benefit... it's really easy to tell when winning the poker hand is necessary:

You will see an icon that looks like a stack of poker chips.

So if you see an icon that looks like a stack of poker chips next to a spot, then you know that you must win the poker hand in order to claim that benefit or ability!



This depends on the type of space. You must be standing to win a resolution reward, you can be wounded to win winner’s pot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Singleton
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
iamtak0815 wrote:
1. Is there a duel occurs if two players place their posses on the same spot of card modification (either suit or value modification) in Sheriff's Office?

Further clarification needed.

We play that the value and suit spots are separate, so a duel would not occur if one player puts a posse on the suit modification spot and another player places on the value modification.

Are we playing correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

singler3360 wrote:
We play that the value and suit spots are separate, so a duel would not occur if one player puts a posse on the suit modification spot and another player places on the value modification.

Are we playing correctly?

Yes, you are playing exactly as the rules write! According to page 8, a "Placement Spot" is any spot that has a Posse Icon. Thusly both the "Change Number Value" spot and "Change Suit Rank" spots are indeed separate Placement Spots. And being separate Placement Spots, each can be/are dueled separately, using the Dueling rules on page 10.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.