Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tactic card played in response to Combat card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Mackenzie
France
Penne
flag msg tools
Hi,

My opponent plays a Command card to activate three units

He then plays a Combat card - TRENCH RAID - on one of his units

the unit advances adjacent to my defending unit

He announces a Close Combat

I may then interrupt and play a Tactics Card - STRIKE FIRST - and then may combat first - before the assaulting unit combats, should that unit still be adjacent and not had been forced to retreat.

Is this all correct ?

M
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david Gorman
Ireland
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes
The strike first card can be played on any close combat and lets you roll first. If after the strike first the opponents unit is still in is original hex (not retreated or destroyed) they will combat as normal dice based on the cards played (command and combat) before the strike first was played
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Mackenzie
France
Penne
flag msg tools
Thx for the confirmation - my first play through
M
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Take note of the bullet points about combat cards pages 24/25, especially the next to last on 25, regarding 2 combat cards played in sequence.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.