$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
Hallo could not find answer on a couple of questions.
1. When it says on a card non battle region does it include headquarters?
2. Can you put a couple of the same tokens on one region? For example can I put 2 artilery tokens in one region?
3. With teleport ability can you teleport into region with enemies and therefore start a battle?
4.Can you have more than 8 regions? If you do than do you recieve points during the count for them?
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shurma wrote:
Hallo could not find answer on a couple of questions.
1. When it says on a card non battle region does it include headquarters?
2. Can you put a couple of the same tokens on one region? For example can I put 2 artilery tokens in one region?
3. With teleport ability can you teleport into region with enemies and therefore start a battle?
4.Can you have more than 8 regions? If you do than do you recieve points during the count for them?
Thank you very much!


1. No, HQ is exempt from everything except Events (unless the event involves crystals)

2. Yes (I think)

3. Yes

4. Yes control tokens aren't limited (I think)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shurma wrote:
Hallo could not find answer on a couple of questions.
1. When it says on a card non battle region does it include headquarters?
2. Can you put a couple of the same tokens on one region? For example can I put 2 artilery tokens in one region?
3. With teleport ability can you teleport into region with enemies and therefore start a battle?
4.Can you have more than 8 regions? If you do than do you recieve points during the count for them?
Thank you very much!


1.) That depends on the card, can you please give the full card text in question?

2.) Yes, absolutely.

3.) Yes, this is possible so long as the region in question isn't already a Battle Region.

4.) The rules don't actually say either way. But I've found it to be a fun challenge to play as if they are limited. However, I would bet they are meant to be unlimited.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
Thank you very much
1. Spend 1 Crystal from your Pool to
move any number of your soldiers
from 1 non-Battle Region to a different
non-Battle Region.
Can you move your soldiers from HQ to another region?

Kill 1 enemy soldier in any non-Battle
Region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shurma wrote:
Thank you very much
1. Spend 1 Crystal from your Pool to
move any number of your soldiers
from 1 non-Battle Region to a different
non-Battle Region.
Can you move your soldiers from HQ to another region?

Kill 1 enemy soldier in any non-Battle
Region.


It depends on the card. I think the first card is allowed (moving your own units) and the second is not allowed (killing enemy units)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shurma wrote:
Thank you very much
1. Spend 1 Crystal from your Pool to
move any number of your soldiers
from 1 non-Battle Region to a different
non-Battle Region.
Can you move your soldiers from HQ to another region?

Kill 1 enemy soldier in any non-Battle
Region.


You can never kill an enemy unit inside it's HQ Region.

The movement one is a little trickier.

There are HQ Regions, and Standard Regions. An HQ Region can never be a Battle Region, so when it says Non-Battle region that implies that it could at some point be a Battle region, which the HQ cannot ever be.

My guess would be with rules as written it should be allowed. As the HQ is always a Non-Battle Region, and you are not doing anything to it that is otherwise illegal in the rules.

That said, the rules have been in a state of flux since the initial Gen Con release, and I wouldn't be surprised to hear that the HQ would not be a legal target for that card ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Shurym
Belarus
Минск
flag msg tools
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Control tokens are not limited.

You cannot use Orbital Sniper against HQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
Control tokens are not limited.

You cannot use Orbital Sniper against HQ.


Just to add to your answer, I'm liking to a post where you answer this question more in depth.

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23733359#23733359

HerrohGrant wrote:

By and large, the HQ rules are simple:

1. Cannot add Crystals there
2. Cannot build structures there
3. Cannot move into an opponent's
4. (New) Cannot kill an opponent's Units in HQ

Otherwise, treat them as a Region.


Unless I'm wrong, even thought an HQ can never be a battle region it is still considered a non-battle region even if it can never be a battle region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
greasedonkey wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
Control tokens are not limited.

You cannot use Orbital Sniper against HQ.


Just to add to your answer, I'm liking to a post where you answer this question more in depth.

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23733359#23733359

HerrohGrant wrote:

By and large, the HQ rules are simple:

1. Cannot add Crystals there
2. Cannot build structures there
3. Cannot move into an opponent's
4. (New) Cannot kill an opponent's Units in HQ

Otherwise, treat them as a Region.


Unless I'm wrong, even thought an HQ can never be a battle region it is still considered a non-battle region even if it can never be a battle region.


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.