$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do multiple investigators get the same amount of XP? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Smit
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
mb
Hello Everyone,

We are playing the campaign with two investigators. Do we both get the same amount of XP? Or do we have to keep track on who is defeating which monster and who is clearing which location of clues?

I checked the manual, and it says that investigators earn XP separately, but does this mean we both get the equal amount of XP? Or does this mean that you only earn XP for the cards that you solve/defeat?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Tjarks
United States
Crowley
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It is not divided between investigators.

Quote:
Count experience. Each investigator earns experience
equal to the total victory value of all cards in the victory
display plus or minus any bonuses or penalties indicated
by the campaign guide for that resolution. This total is
added to any unspent experience an investigator has
recorded from previous scenarios in this campaign.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoilers but in one case during the campaign the lead investigator has the opportunity to gain extra XP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Smit
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.