Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dueling Nobles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jack support strength: do both cards get same-suit +2 bonus? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacks can use two cards to give a support strength boost. If both cards are the same suit as the Jack, do both give a +2 bonus, i.e. a total of +4 bonus?

Interesting game by the way, although it would benefit greatly from a reference chart. This would be useful to consult while playing the game to see at a glance what the values/abilities of the cards are, and make it easier to learn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mossman
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Jack support strength: do both cards get same-suit +2 bo
We played as though each card played on the Jack could receive the +2 bonus if each matched the Jack's suit (for a total of +4).

The Jack's ability can be fairly potent, but playing two cards to support each Jack combat can drain your number card resources fairly quick.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Jack support strength: do both cards get same-suit +2 bo
Yep, he would get +2 for both, unfortunately that wasn't clear in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls