Sam Waller wrote:
Typically, those cards end up spending their lifetime underneath the Location Card after setup. We desaturated them so they would kinda "fade away" and not add any visual clutter to the table, which will already be swarming with monsters! There's also the super unlikely, but still possible chance of confusing the encounter card with the corresponding boss card.
This actually makes perfect sense. I could see what you mean after we played last night. We only made it through a few turns before it got a bit late, but I enjoyed the game thus far. Still figuring out the rules completely. Thanks for the answer! Beautiful game!