BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Christmas wishes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My family keep asking me about my Christmas wishes. I Think i would say boardgames but which games? Im thinking of :

Lost Cities

Ticket to Ride: Europe

Morels

Neuroshima Hex! (maybe because im primary play with my GF and she Think that Roll for the Galaxy is a hard game to learn and a little geeky im afraid that this game is to hard For her to learn and also is to geeky)

Any other games worth mention?

criteria : good two player game/not only two player.
Not hard to learn.
Max playtime about 1 hour +/-
No DD games ect.
Any games out there Like Splendor? (She loves Splendor)
Good couple game.

Sorry for the noobish question but im still new to this wonderful World.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
April W
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No need to apologize! We're happy to help. Two games that come to mind which share some similarities with Splendor...

Jaipur - card drafting, set collection, hand management, only two player.
Biblios - 2-4 players, auction/bidding card drafting, hand management, set collection.

Both are easy to learn and play in less than an hour. I'll also throw in Love Letter because I think it's great with two, though plays up to four.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mystery McMysteryface
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Little Prince: Make Me a Planet

Keltis: Der Weg der Steine Mitbringspiel

Hoppladi Hopplada!

Lakota

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mads Fløe
Denmark
Aarhus C
DK
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say Roll for the Galaxy is too big a jump from the other games. It has a weight rating of 2.7 while the other games are closer to 1.7 - I know it doesn't sound like much, but it really is.