$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Academy» Forums » General

Subject: When is a Mage Level 5 or higher? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Noske
Germany
flag msg tools
Yesterday we played our first game and almost all rules were clear, but one thing wasn't clear for us.

There are some mage equipments for example weapons which says: "If the mage is level 5 or higher roll 1 extra attack dice."

So a mage is basically level 4. When is he leveling up?
Do you add all the actual used equipment levels to the mages level?
But that would mean that the mage can't be level 4 when equiped by that weapon and he always gains the extra attack dice because hes now level 5.
Or am I wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Rodriguez
United States
York
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Seriously, I have a problem...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
All mages in Academy are level 4.

All mages in Arena are level 6.

The wording on certain cards is so that the cards scale based on which game you're playing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Brosman
United States
Roanoke
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Roger is correct. That line is for Arena Mages using those equipments.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.