$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

An Infamous Traffic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Industry Leader -- what is considered "holdings"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it correct that all enterprises a player has above his company ledger plus all his enterprises in play on the map are considered his holdings? I would think so, but the rules create some doubt when they say in 3.6 that the counters above the ledger are his holdings.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
mbmbmbmbmb
Good eye. The problem is 5.1.2. "If a player has more enterprises of a type in his holding or in play than any other player"

The bolded should probably be added to the rules.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Schwieger
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the special envoys count as in play? Do they contribute to acquiring the leader counter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HannibalUltor wrote:
Do the special envoys count as in play? Do they contribute to acquiring the leader counter?

I would assume yes, but it would be good if Cole could confirm.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
HannibalUltor wrote:
Do the special envoys count as in play? Do they contribute to acquiring the leader counter?

I would assume yes, but it would be good if Cole could confirm.


They do not as a special envoy is no longer a merchant .
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
グース
Japan
目黒区
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Cole Wehrle wrote:
arjisme wrote:
HannibalUltor wrote:
Do the special envoys count as in play? Do they contribute to acquiring the leader counter?

I would assume yes, but it would be good if Cole could confirm.


They do not as a special envoy is no longer a merchant .


Good to know!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.