Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced Death in Scenario 1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raf Cordero
United States
Bolingbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation involves a minor spoiler for the 1st scenario.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
I got a little unlucky with old Agnes in Scenario 1. I had no evade boosting cards, no health absorbing assets in play, and I drew two Grasping Hands back to back. Oy. So there I am with 1 health remaining needing to walk into the cellar to continue.

The cellar forces a point of damage.

I have no heals in the deck. Am I just dead? No way to Resign that I can see.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You aren't dead but use the "No Resolution" outcome in the Campaign guide for having your Investigator defeated and will start the next scenario with 1 physical trauma.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf Cordero
United States
Bolingbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ooh I misread what it means to be killed vs defeated. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.