Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Imperial Settlers: Why Can't We Be Friends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lady Spy + Negotiator rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Brown
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
in my excitement to receive this game, i checked spoilers for the card text and found an odd combo.

i did a search but didn't find anyone else having mentioned it though:


Lady Spy
Spend 1 worker and 1 food to draw 2 enemy faction cards. Choose one and Make a Deal with it, shuffle the other back into its deck.


am i correct that this card goes under your own faction board and is now part of your deals? and there, as one of your deals,


Negotiator
Spend 1 worker to choose one of your Deals and immediately build it as a building ignoring the Foundation in the building cost


can potentially build other faction's cards?
i still don't have the set, but this seems to be the case. i wonder if it's intentional or an oversight.
Trade Route made sense that it didn't work given that the card you made a deal with was still attached to your opponent's tableau



and as an aside, Kenji's Raiders seems hilarious for solo play
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Ukrop
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can definitely build other faction's cards this way cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.