$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Evolution: The Beginning» Forums » Rules

Subject: game ending question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to make sure we are playing this correctly. In a two player game it is player 2's turn. There are 2 cards left in the draw pile after that player has drawn their cards. Player 2 attacks the species of player 1 and wipes it out. Player 1 had 2 trait cards on that species and draws the last 2 cards in the draw pile.

Question: Does the game end after player 2 finishes their turn or do you shuffle the discard pile and each player takes one more turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tompkins
United States
Stromsburg
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Scripture Alone, Grace Alone, Faith Alone, Christ Alone, To God Alone be Glory!
mbmbmbmbmb
You finish out the round in which the draw pile runs out. So in my understanding the round would be over after player two's turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Voge III
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking over the rules, everyone gets an equal number of turns. So if player one ends the pile, you shuffle so that player two can get the name number of turns.

If player 2 ends it, the game is over, since both players have had the same number of turns.


Hope this helps,



Bruce
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That is how we were reading it. Just wanted to make sure we were doing it right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.