Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tigris & Euphrates» Forums » Rules

Subject: tile placing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartosz Lewandowski
Poland
flag msg tools
please look at this scenario:

000XFX000

legend:
0 - tile
X - leader
F - free spot

and two questions:
1. can I place tile in a free spot to unite kingdoms ? I have leaders on both sides but technicaly it's not the leaders who will unite kingdoms right ?

2. If I can do this, should I gain one victory point for tile (if I have a leader of that tile color ofcourse) or first I have to resolve any possible conflicts ? In other words, do you always gain a point for placing tile or if this is a conflict tile you have to wait untill the end of the conflict ?

3. If scenario is possible and no conflicts occur opponent can in his turn can move the leader away and separate kingdom once again ?

thanks for answers in advance
bajtucha
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, you can place a tile to unit the kingdoms.
2. VPs are never scored for a tile which unites kingdoms.
3. Yes, you can seperate two kingdoms by removing a leader (of course, if there isn't a leader in one of the two groups left, that group is no longer a kingdom).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Key
England
Guildford
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spot on....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls