Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So yup newbie here... sorry

Generally, when you get an expansion, do you shove all the content together in the one big box (possibly separating the tiles)?

I see that most expansions come with new conditions and a chunk of shop items. I gather that the new conditions will only be relevant to the specific monsters that cause those conditions thus will only get used in the specific campaigns with those monsters.. but other things like shop items interest me.

Do you have one huge shop containing everything, even if you are only playing core-set campaign? Or do you tend to just add the components specific to a campaign at the point you play that campaign?

Very curious on how each person approaches this please

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Buel
United States
Hollywood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I use all the shop items every time.

The conditions don't matter, because you're simply going to have to use whatever conditions your monsters and heroes are capable of applying to people.

We always choose from among all the heroes and classes.

As Overlord, isntead of choosing from the full set of all monsters (with appropriate terrain symbols), I like to only choose from the monsters that come from the sets the heroes came from, just as an extra restriction on myself.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fox Reinard
msg tools
In each rulebook for the expansions they explain how you go about incorporating the new components. First: Everyone playing decides on what to incorporate. Then, just shove everything you are using together.