Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overwatch and Buttoned Up Tanks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Lane
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
mb
I think I know the answer to this but I'm just wanting to check.

A Turreted Buttoned Up Tank spots an enemy unit in the spotting phase. It is marked with an Overwatch Command. At the start of the Movement phase the enemy unit moves so that it is now out of the tank's field of fire (and thus line of sight) but within the turret's ability to turn and fire on it.

Can the tank use Overwatch Command in this situation?

I'm guessing the answer would be the same if, instead of being Buttoned Up, it was being suppressed that limited the tank's line of sight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Miller
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but you pay the -3/-10 Overwatch Adjust for AP/GP fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.