Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deathtouch + Overpower rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Krasny
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have an overpower unit with death touch, how much damage needs to be done to the first defender? Can you assign 1, and then overpower the rest? Or must you do "fatal damage" before overpowering?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't deal less damage to carry the over to overpower. So if you have 3 ATK with deathtouch and overpower and opponent unit has 3 HP, you do not overpower anything.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hauge
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, note the wording of the ability: "Combat damage this unit deals to units or heroes, even to their armor, kills them."

You deal the full damage possible, then any excess damage rolls over.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.