$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Heroes of Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: LoS in Bocage Query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Wallwork
United Kingdom
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Need clarification on the attached picture. Do the Germans in D1 Have LoS to the Americans in B2? I thought not as I thought it was a similar example to the 4th example in the module rules on Bocage - LOS being blocked when traced alongside a Bocage hexside. However my opponent is not so sure so I figured I would get a clarification here.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LOS is not blocked in this case.

If you draw a line from the center of D1 to the center of B2, the line never travels directly along a hex side.

If the Americans were in B1 then LOS would be blocked.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Barthheart wrote:
LOS is not blocked in this case.

If you draw a line from the center of D1 to the center of B2, the line never travels directly along a hex side.

If the Americans were in B1 then LOS would be blocked.

you get a cookie!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
Barthheart wrote:
LOS is not blocked in this case.

If you draw a line from the center of D1 to the center of B2, the line never travels directly along a hex side.

If the Americans were in B1 then LOS would be blocked.

you get a cookie!


I want money not food! yuk
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.