$35.00
Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
54 Posts
1 , 2 , 3  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Good worker placement starting games for someone who has never played one? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Steele

Gallipolis
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi! I'm just getting into the hobby in a serious fashion and I've never played a worker placement game. I like simple or medium weight rules and games and was wanting suggestions for good intro worker placement games for me and my group to try.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Marowske
United States
Macomb
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lords of Waterdeep seems to be one that gets recommended a lot. I like it and it is easy to teach.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berger
United States
Wadsworth
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lords of Waterdeep is solid. Another one I would recommend would be Stone Age.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dejun King
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Raiders of the North Sea
Lords of Waterdeep
Stone Age
Viticulture
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Jones
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
New Bedford
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Matthews
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Carcassonne, is in my oppnion the true starter worker placement game, though I know others will disagree about it being a true WP game.

Stone Age
Lords of Waterdeep
Base Viticulture
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Burrell
United States
Cedar Rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
Through the Ages: A Story of Civilization
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darek C
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Definitely try
Stone Age
Lords of Waterdeep

think about
Tikal

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Korner
United States
Tomah
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb