Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 5.1.2 says "If a player has more enterprises in his holdings of a type than any other player, that player is the industry leader of that type."

This appears to mean that when compared to each other player separately, if you have more holdings that those other players, then you are industry leader.

But I want to be sure about this. It isn't that you must have more holdings of a type than all other players combined holding that type? Basically you can be an Industry Leader of a type and not hold the majority of holdings of that type, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. More than any other player is sufficient.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cole Wehrle wrote:
Correct. More than any other player is sufficient.
Yeah that really doesn't actually clarify it!

More than any other INDIVIDUAL player!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.